Eithne Carr RHA

 

My car wouldn’t start this morning. Today of all days. I don’t use it much but today I wanted to go to a funeral. This was the funeral of the artist Eithne Carr. She was my first teacher when I went to NCAD. That’s a long time ago now but she’s had a lasting effect on me.

May she rest in peace.

I wanted to show you some examples of her work but there doesn’t seem to be much available on the internet. Perhaps it’s because she was represented originally by the Tom Caldwell Gallery which is now an interior designs company. Here’s one image but it’s of poor quality. But it shows the type of paintings she did – expressive brushwork and heightened colour. She will enchant the angels with her beautiful art.

 

eithne carr
an oil painting by Eithne Carr

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply, I love to hear from you

