Creative Streaks

still from video by Kevin McGloughlin

Does the creative streak run in families? I reckon it does. I know I’ve a brother who was great for drawing cartoons and another into architecture, and a couple more who were really good at bird illustrations… but it also goes from generation to generation.

My Dad was good at art, and my grandfather too, but I’m just back home from Sligo so, today, I want to mention the next generation, my Sligo nephews, and in particular, Kevin McGloughlin.

The image above is a still from one of his videos. He creates really elaborate videos using animation, photoshop and goodness knows what. This one is called “Devils” by Idiot Songs. His brother Pearse wrote the songs in collaboration with Justin Grounds. (I’ll tell you about them another day) But have a listen to this now at: https://vimeo.com/75542973

and make sure to leave a comment if you like it. ( you will 🙂 )

Also, more info at: www.pearsemcgloughlin.bandcamp.com

2 comments

Leave a Reply, I'd like to hear your viewpoint.

