I have great friends on Facebook

Well, I just wanted to thank all my friends on Facebook who wrote such nice comments about my latest painting. I was touched.

I wasn’t really thinking too much about it when I put it up there on Facebook.  I suppose I must’ve been happy with it but you know, when you’re coming up to a solo show, there’s so much to think about, so much stuff to do – from press releases to catering to guest lists to photography to… ah, all sorts of stuff that has so little to do with the creation of artworks that, well it’s just hard to think of the art with all that’s going on, it’s hard to actually decide what’s good or what to leave out. So thanks friends for your encouragement. GRMMA.

So now, for my friends in Bloggyland, who aren’t on Facebook, here’s the painting again. I hope you like it.

oil painting by Eoin Mac Lochlainn

PS: There’s more to see on my website www.eoinmaclochlainn.com

Leave a Reply, I love to hear from you

