We were where we were

We had a great night last thursday in The Paul Kane Gallery at the opening of my new solo show: “We are where we are”.  There was a good crowd there , a great buzz, so many friends and acquaintances, impossible to talk to everyone  – though I did my best.  There was several members of the RHA there, Veronica Bolay, Eithne Carr, James Hanley, Mick O’Dea, Úna Sealy, Maeve McCarthy and Joe Dunne,  along with a big gang from the RHA school.  All the members of the Tondo art group were there, as well as several members of my family… It was lovely to see them all.  There was a good reaction to the work, I think.  One piece was bought for the AXA Insurance collection.  I was so busy talking that I nearly forgot to take photos for this blog !   but here’s two I had taken, just at the end:- me standing beside “Abandoned no.1” and me with members of the TONDO art group.

Eoin Mac Lochlainn at The Paul Kane Gallery
at the opening of "We are where we are"
Eve Parnell, Eoin Mac Lochlainn, Gerard Cox, Liubov Kadyrova
members of Tondo at the opening
One comment

Leave a Reply, I'd like to hear your viewpoint.

