Life Room

I’m in the final stages of preparation for my solo show: “We are where we are” so I really shouldn’t have, but I did –  the other day I travelled down to the Bourn Vincent Gallery in the University of Limerick for the official opening of  “Life Room”, an exhibition of drawings and paintings from the ‘Drawing Thursday’ sessions at the RHA School.  The work was selected by RHA members Mick O’Dea and Donald Teskey and it was a very impressive show.  I was delighted to be in it.  I had one pencil drawing ( which can be seen in the photo below, to the right of Mick O’Dea’s head ).  He’s the Principal of the RHA school and he spoke at the opening.

Mick O'Dea RHA speaking at the opening
Leave a Reply, I love to hear from you

